Little Shop of Physics Open House

Million-Volt Tesla Coil, Giant Fog Rings, and Liquid Nitrogen Ice Cream… oh, my! Over 300 hands-on experiments, science spectacles and interactive presentations are coming to the Lory Student Center on Feb. 25. Make sure you don’t miss the wind tunnel too; it’ll blow your mind! (Get it?)

The annual Little Shop of Physics Open House will feature experiments and programs run by Colorado State University interns, volunteers and science partners. For a full list of attractions and partners, click here.



Schedule Overview: 

10:30 a.m.: UNC Science Demos
11:00 a.m.: Giant Fog Rings
11:30 a.m.: Liquid Nitrogen Ice Cream
Noon: Plush Projectiles
12:30 p.m.: The Million-Volt Tesla Coil
1:00 p.m.: Giant Fog Rings
1:30 p.m.: Liquid Nitrogen Ice Cream
2:00 p.m.: Plush Projectiles
2:30 p.m.: The Million-Volt Tesla Coil
3:00 p.m.: Giant Fog Rings
3:30 p.m.: UNC Science Demos
4:00 p.m.: Grand Finale


LSC at the Lagoon Concert Series

The Lory Student Center is proud to present The Burroughs at the Summer Lagoon concert series for a night of staff appreciation on Wednesday, July 13. This summer long series is in celebration of NoCo life and the LSC welcomes its staff to honor their hard work.

The Student Center will have a booth near the Lagoon that will feature interactive games with chances to win Ram Gear. All prizes will be provided by the Bookstore.

Food Trucks from Northern Colorado will also accompany the event. Human Bean Coffee Truck, Sustainable Spoon, Wing Shack, The Taco Shop and A-Maize’n Kettle Corn will be located along Meridian Ave.

About the Band

The night’s performers began creating music is the summer of 2013. The band’s trademark soul music showcases a four-piece horn section, a powerful rhythm section and a talented front man, Johnny Burroughs.

Nine band members work together to to invoke sounds the resemble soul music from legends such as Etta James and Ray Charles. The Burroughs provide a high energy performance that is sure to get any crowd involved. The band includes: Tom Amend on keyboard and organ, Sean Hagermeister on guitar, Jeremey Fallis on trombone, Brian Claxton on bass, Alec Bell on trumpet, Briana Harris and Hayden Farr on saxophones, and Johnny Burrourghs on lead vocals. Each member is proud to call Northern Colorado their home.

 We are looking forward to seeing you at the concert. Be sure to share your photos with us by using #CSULSC and #lagoonconcert.